Exercise 2: Thinking About Location

I enjoy photographing locations so I found this an interesting exercise into something I already like. Photographing different areas, buildings and locations really helps me creatively to think of a use for them photographically. Whereas previous to this exercise I felt it would be different to ascertain a potential use for the location I found it was something I did automatically. I have tried to show a varied selection of locations, from urban and dark to light natural and also for different uses, some perhaps suit a couples portrait and others more gritty that may suit a portrait of a rock band.

IMG_1835 IMG_1944 IMG_2081 IMG_2259 IMG_2355 IMG_2451

One response to “Exercise 2: Thinking About Location

  1. Pingback: A change of location | Danni Rowland Photography·

Leave a Reply

